Users are the people that are authorized to use DOKKA. At the company level, a user can be given one of four roles.

** A user-defined as a "user" will usually be used in the organization as a "customer" or "approver" - depending on the need of the organization.


  1. Bookkeeper -> Executive: currently the same as a Bookkeeper.
  2. Bookkeeper -> Bookkeeper: This is the role with financial responsibilities. They can perform all of the necessary operations to upload documents to DOKKA, approve them, and move them into the accounting software. A Bookkeeper can also delete documents and perform all the document management operations.
  3. Bookkeeper -> Limited Bookkeeper: A Limited Bookkeeper has the same privileges as a Bookkeeper role. Without the option to publish the document to the ERP system.

    *An accountant of this type has access to the accounting side of the document and has the ability to insert the data into the relevant fields.

  4. Client -> Regular User: Can import documents into DOKKA only and cannot change financial data or view the bookkeeping entry forms.
  5. Client -> Confidential User: Can upload and have access to the documents in the confidential section in the workspace.
  6. Client -> Restricted User: Can upload documents and view tagged and approved required documents.

* This applies only to Priority users.

       6. Client -> Restricted Confidential User: Can upload, view confidential section, as well as tagged and approval required documents. 

* This applies only to Priority users.